Are the Forresters the "low cost" version of the Starks?

Since I started playing this game I realized that house Forrester and house Stark had way too many similitudes between them. Starting on the father, Ser Gregor "The Good", who is loved by everyone, with his leadership everything went fine and the family was united. But he was betrayed and killed. If you change "Gregor" for "Eddard" on the previous sentence you will see how many differences they have (none).

Then we have Rodrick, the first born son and best warrior of the house, even though his appearance on this game is too short he reminds me to Robb (The young wolf did never lose a battle). Furthermore there is a elder daughter in King´s Landing facing a dangerous situation with the queen because of her surname. Do I have to say that it is just the Sansa´s story?

You may say that the youngest daughter of the Forresters doesn't looks like Arya but you will see that even there are similitudes. Arya loved Jon Snow to the point that she finds herself thinking on Jon´s smile from time to time (She loves him like a brother don´t get me wrong) Well, the little one of the Forresters is attached in some way to Gared, she actually looked concerned about him, what´s more, she gifts him a necklace.

To conclude we have Gared, he is not a Forrester (Jon is not a Stark), he is a squire (Jon is a bastard), Gared ends in the Wall (Jon ends in the Wall).

PD: The only Forresters who don´t look like a Stark are Ethan and Asher.

Comments

• edited December 2014

Actually, there have been at least two other threads about this...

• Could you post the links to those threads then? I have been thinking on this some time but I haven´t see any other thread.

That1Guy posted: »

Actually, there have been at least two other threads about this...

• AleVincit posted: »

Could you post the links to those threads then? I have been thinking on this some time but I haven´t see any other thread.

• Ethan could be Bran though.