The Whatever's on Your Mind Megathread

Comments

• edited April 2015

Earlier I went out to get some food. I went to the pizza store, ordered small pizza and large poutine which would take 20 minutes. I walked around for a bit and I decided to head to my old schools since it was Saturday at around 5 pm.

I arrived at my first school and walked slowly, looking around. I was overcome by nostalgia. I've never set foot there in many years. Last I've been there was when I graduated in grade six. Some things changed. The old big sandbox I used to play in with others is now covered with grass and a new sandbox was made. At the kindergarten area they added many new toys and some benches surrounded by grown out trees. In the other area, there's new cabins (outdoor classrooms) with a play set spot. I then went past the gate and entered the parking lot that intersects between my first school and middle school.

Middle school had a real makeover. I remember there being lots of dirt now there's lots of pavement and the parking lot is bigger. Fences now surround the bleachers that faces to the track and field which remains the same. Around the backyard, the cabins are now gone. Most of the yard is paved and it's really bare now. Except there's many debris scattered all over. Branches of wood, broken bricks, plots of grass that gone loose. There's more fencing now around the yard and to the second parking lot (got bigger) near the greenhouse. There's these 4 random yellow posts near the basketball court. It changed a lot, and now it looks.... plain.

It's amazing how much things can change while you're away. And I turned around and retraced my steps and headed back to the pizza store and got my food and went home. Even though I was tired from going uptown earlier on in the day, it was worth the nostalgia trip.

• Alt text

Who agrees that this is the best gif ever?

• I don't know. It's on my PS4, I'm hoping it works itself out or it's just that part.