The Whatever's on Your Mind Megathread

Comments

• Anyway, Telltale forums, how is your sex life?

if by sex life you mean "longing to die" then my sex life pretty fucking massive and successful.

This is going to be amazing. Anyway, Telltale forums, how is your sex life?

• God, this movie is going to be amazing.

This is going to be amazing. Anyway, Telltale forums, how is your sex life?

• So Humble Bundle is doing Telltale again... Wait. WTF? When were they able to sell Bone again? I have to buy it now. I haven't played that game in so long(version I had struggled in win 7).

• EA has ultimate control for where their resources go... so who knows.

Casey is/was a dreamer. That could be good or bad. While I have no inside knowledge of this particular matter, it seems that EA reeling in the development and budget for ME3 was one of the reasons for his departure.

Even his announcement blog post talks of the future and excitement of working with bigger and better technology. Flynn(old GM) wasn't a bad guy and wasn't the reason for most of the issues. He has been there for 17 years though and needed a change. With a fresh, experienced dreamer at the helm, I guess we'll see where they go... and what EA lets them do.

actually i have no idea what i meant with this comment. i'm fucking retarded. move along.

• Really? I thought it was a pretty nice improvement overall, especially when it came to environments and lighting/shading.

Graphics wise, it's been an improvement every volume though. Ehhhh, Volume 4 kinda sucked graphics wise. Volume 3 hit the tone pretty well imo.

• The shading and lighting is good, yeah. But a lot of the animation itself is pretty bad, clipping, designs, stilted movements and such, but namely the fighting animations. Ruby's fighting style has gone from elegant scythe play to her swinging the fucking thing like it's a heavy battleaxe.

MichaelBP posted: »