The Whatever's on Your Mind Megathread

Comments

• I'm going through the Uncharted series again, and I started playing Uncharted 2 today. I originally said "Okay, I'm only going to play for about an hour, at most, two." Next thing I knew, I'm 60% through the game and it's 5 hours later. In my defense, it is Uncharted 2, it's such a good game.

• other media tie-ins it's getting, a four issue comic series that's halfway done and a television series being produced by the Russo Brothers,

Wow. This game's impact is bigger than I thought. Never heard it was getting a bunch of other media extensions.

I've never played Little Nightmares, though waiting for a good price. Is it a good game? It looks like an enjoyable yet creepy puzzle-platformer.
    The DLC any good as well?

lupinb0y posted: »

I really hope that Tarsier Studios makes another Little Nightmares game or at the very least another horror game like it. I really enjoyed t

• It's very good in my opinion. If you've ever played Limbo or Inside it plays a bit like that but with the added ability to go up and down instead of just left and right. The atmosphere is almost constantly unsettling and the creatures in the game are really well designed. The sound design is also very good with many of the monsters making these really horrible noises, especially the Chefs. With the game having no dialogue the story is all show don't tell so you're gonna have to kinda guess what's going on. There are a couple issues, mostly with players sometimes having to guess whether or not they can actually make a jump, but nothing major.

The DLC takes place during the events of the base game with you playing as a different character exploring a different area of the map and introducing a couple new antagonists. It all ties together by the end though, however aside from the ending I don't think it's as memorable as the base game. Still good though.