I'm new to Borderlands (Tales) and which Borderlands should I move to next?

Hello Telltale form users, I just wanted to know now that I'm on episode 3 of Tales from the Borderlands (And I'm ADDICTED ) that when I get done with this title what Borderlands should I move on to next? The Prequel? I'm confused because Tales is supposed to be after Borderlands 2 (I've heard) So, I just wanted to ask you people because I know forum users are the best people to ask. And I know absolutely nothing about Borderlands so please NO spoilers.

I am a serious Mass Effect fan and Tales from the Borderlands is (somewhat) like ME minus the humor in Tales I hope the rest of Borderlands will be this good because I love Tales from the Borderlands... and Fiona is the my new favorite character (besides Femshep lol)

Comments

• edited December 2015

definitely in the order they came out (1, 2, then the pre sequel). There are references to previous games in all of the later ones, and its wayyy better if you get whats going on. If you use steam, you can wait until the winter sale and they will all be really cheap and you can probably buy all 3 + all dlc for less than $40.

as far as dlc, (which they basically come free with the first 2 games at this point), you really want to play those too. wait until after the main story to play them though because they have spoilers in a lot of them.

BL1 DLC order:
    Dr. Ned Zombies (not too important story-wise, but really fun),
    General Knoxx,
    Claptrap revolution,
    Moxxi DLC (skippable if you don't get into it, not much story here, just grinding),

BL2 DLC order doesn't matter, but they're all really good. especially tiny tina's dragonkeep.
    i'm not sure if the 'headhunter' packs are included in the season pass, but they're basically just raid bosses, worth the money if you're loving the game at this point though.

The Pre-Sequel
    haven't played dlc, but i hear the claptrap voyage is the only good one.

• edited December 2015