The Stranger - theory

Uh, please bear with me as I'm new here and a little nervous, but I haven't seen this mentioned anywhere so I hope it's ok to share a theory I have about The Stranger (please delete if it's not ok). I'm also new to the Borderlands games so I don't really know much backstory other than what I've learned from you knowledgeable folks and from within the Telltale game.

My theory is this - Loaderbot is carrying Handsome Jack around inside him, much like Rhys did - two personalities in one mind.
I suspect there will be holes in my logic but please bear with me.

In episode 5, Rhys asks The Stranger, now revealed as LoaderBot, how he survived. The resulting flashback only commences from AFTER Helios has crashed and I also recall that a lot of people have said how out of character it is for The Stranger to be so violent toward Rhys regardless of how you choose to play later - Rhys who LoaderBot should have known beyond a doubt had nothing to do with Gortys' destruction. So I got to thinking, who else has been so violent toward Rhys? Jack.

It's already proven that Loaders are tough enough to survive atmosphere re-entry (Episode 1 when LoaderBot is first sent to Pandora) but that's when they're whole. Our LoaderBot is hideously damaged and under attack by Kroeger when we last see him so I'm unclear if destruction would be assured.