Stuck in Michonne Episode 3

So last year I started playing the GOG version of Michonne and got through the first two episodes and the very beginning of episode 3. Around Christmas I bought myself parts for a new PC but had some trouble getting it up and running, plus some life issues getting in the way. Today after transferring my Telltale directory from the old PC I finally got around to trying to finish the game, starting where you talk to James about the gun. I completed this portion successfully, but at the next portion I ran into two game-breaking issues:

1) Attempting to interact with Pete results in us staring at each other performing idle animations indefinitely. The only way out of this is to reload the save.

2) If I attempt to go upstairs, the cutscene with the daughters plays but when I am at the door, I only have the option to look at it, if I click it nothing happens other than the indicator disappearing. Clicking again, especially if I have moved my mouse towards the right of the screen, results in the game tabbing out (I can tab back in but not make any progress). The only way out of this is to reload a save from before I went upstairs, as that saves the game (fortunately I had made a copy before I talked to James).

I looked up a video of the episode on Youtube, at 23:20 he is given the option to Look At, Talk To, or Give Gun to Pete, I only have Talk To. At 31:56 he is given the option to Open Door, I have Look At Door. I can interact with all downstairs objects without issue as well as Look At, Talk To, or Punch Randall (I didn't punch him but the other options work fine) and I can talk to Sam and give her her gun without issue.

I assume this is a bug of some kind, and might have to do with transferring my save file between PCs. Is there any known fix to this? Could Rewinding help? If so how far?

Comments

• edited March 2017

You are best going to the support section of the website if I am honest.