Help a dad out please (trying to get game started XBox360)

This is all on my kids' xbox 360 and I have very little experience buying games on the thing.

I own Minecraft Story Mode and bought all of season 1. I just bought the season 2 season pass. Should we be able to access the season 2 content via the Minecraft Story Mode game? How would we do that? When I look at the content we currently have access to it only shows season 1 and all of those episodes (and that they're complete).

Comments

• Season 2 is a separate game with a separate season pass.

• Minecraft Story Mode - Season 2 is a new and separate application. With typical Season Passes, you are required to own the first episode of the Season, and the rest of the episodes in a Season act as downloadable add ons for the first episode.

For some reason, only the Season Pass of Season 2 is available on Xbox 360 right now, but not the first episode of Season 2. So, I guess the best bet for now is to wait for Season 2 Episode 1 to release on Xbox 360 first.

(Please take note that Moderators are just community volunteers, not Telltale Staff.)

• That helps a ton thanks! I pinned Minecraft Story Mode - Season 2 so I can find it easily. It doesn't give me an option to purchase it, only rate it and unpin it. It does show that I own the season pass under extras. It's just weird it won't let me purchase the game. Has there been any word on when it will be available on the 360?

Minecraft Story Mode - Season 2 is a new and separate application. With typical Season Passes, you are required to own the first episode of

• No exact word yet, unfortunately! It seems like an accidental mistake on either Telltale's part or Microsoft's part that the Season Pass is available but not the first episode required to use the Season Pass. I'll try giving a heads up to Telltale, but as I said, I'm only a community volunteer and not a Staff Member.