Looking for Unbiased Feedback

Hello.

I'm an amateur filmmaker and I just recently released my newest short film, Not for Me, and am looking for some feedback. I've shared the film with my family and friends, but of course, they're not going to give me much constructive criticism. So I've decided to post the film here where I have a higher chance of getting more unbiased feedback. I've included two separate polls: What you think was the strongest aspect and what you think could have been improved on. And don't be afraid to provide any additional feedback in the comments. Any feedback or constructive criticism in general would be much appreciated. Thank you.

(Strongest Aspect)
http://www.strawpoll.me/14712073

(What Could Have Been Improved On)
http://www.strawpoll.me/14712074

Comments

• I really enjoyed this. In the beginning, I felt the deeper meaning for this film, was John didn't wanna be loved, hence the title "Not for Me". And he just wanted to be in solitude and feel sorry for himself cause he screwed things up with Amy. Not sure, it doesn't feel like that's all though. However my favorite scene was John and Amy toasting with a rose in the middle of them. I like the tone of the shot. There are so many questions! :D But all honesty I think "Not for Me" was really great. You're on the right route as far as filming goes in my opinion. It's original, well put together and you can tell everyone involved is truly talented. Nice job all around.

• Thank you for the feedback. Really glad to hear that you enjoyed it.

I really enjoyed this. In the beginning, I felt the deeper meaning for this film, was John didn't wanna be loved, hence the title "Not for M

• Sorry, took me a while to have time to check it out.

The story is a bit artsy but works if the viewer thinks about it. It wouldn't work for a standard Hollywood production geared at a mass audience that doesn't want to think, just be entertained.