Beyond Two Souls Discussion

edited April 2018 in General Chat

Apologies if there is already a thread on this but I started playing this recently. Any fans? I have to say i am really enjoying it so far! I think i am about half way through!

Tagged:

Comments

• edited April 2018

I never played the game but watched Pewdiepie playing it back in 2013. This game is okay at the best, things that ruined it are the horrible QTEs, great performances of Ellen Page and Willem Dafoe but unrelateable characters, every level is just jumping from past, then future, then past, then future and the endings etc.

Without spoiling anything, it's overall a pretty good time, no alcohol required. I hope you're having fun. I have a feeling that Detroit Become Human is going to have easter eggs of that game just like Beyond has easter eggs of Heavy Rain.

• Yeah i seen the trailer for Detroit. I think its good that they are promoting awareness of child abuse. We don’t see enough of it in games so its a very brave thing to do.

Yeah i know what you mean about Beyond Two Souls. I am fascinated by the story and because it’s non chronological it is keeping me guessing as to what happens next. Thanks for the reply

AronDracula posted: »

I never played the game but watched Pewdiepie playing it back in 2013. This game is okay at the best, things that ruined it are the horrible

• I enjoyed it though it's not anything as replayable as Heavy Rain was for me, likely because the non-chronological nature of the story meant that they can't have the character at risk in the same way the four characters in Heavy Rain could be, so the endings were much more limited in what you could have. But Ellen Page and William Defoe are excellent in it and the sequences are fun, if disjointed. I haven't played the remastered version yet but I did hear they added a chronological play of the story in there, though I think you have to finish it once in the natural way first...