Cooking tricks; recipes you've invented or good ones you found online?

edited January 2019 in General Chat

Hey, I'm here :smile: While the forum is up I'd like to know if there are any recipes or cooking ideas you've discovered that you'd like to share. I'm still learning and I'd like to know what you guys came up with.

Here's a simple one for starters:

• Get your favorite box brownie mix (I like to use fudge)

• Substitute the water with black coffee

• Substitute the oil with butter

• Add a teaspoon of vanilla extract, a teaspoon of cinnamon and a tablespoon of chili powder

• Add anything else you usually like to into brownies and cook as the box says

There you have Mexican brownies. They taste a whole lot better than you'd expect. If you don't want to try it just substituting with butter and coffee is really simple and enhances the flavor of any brownie.

I also made this recipe yesterday and it turned out really good. I know some people don't like Olive Garden but I enjoyed it. It can be a bit rich though with the sauce.

Comments

• Taco flavored Ziti. It’s not so much an invention, but an existing dish with a few kinks. All you really need to do is just add Ortega taco sauce and Borden taco cheese after cooking the ziti over the stove and wham. Personally, I like to add a little bit of ranch on my plate whenever I make this.

• Why cook when I can just eat chicken?

• @AChicken reveals his alt account.

Why cook when I can just eat chicken?

• edited January 2019

One of my favourite things to make is Dragon Noodles by Budget Bytes.

It's very simple to make, you'd have to try really hard to mess it up. It has a nice spice to it that's not overbearing and the peanuts and meat mixed together taste great. I prefer to swap the pork for beef though. I also sometimes add garlic when I remember to get some because why not.