Sooo...what is going on right now with the new Telltale? What are they doing?

Does anyone know a thing or two about a thing or two?

Comments

• Yeah they said they would have news on more old TTG games being secure "within the next few weeks" back on the day the deal was announced. It's been a month. Hoping for news soon.

• Yeah its only been about a month since the revival. We should at least be seeing their first game by the end of the year so not a painfully long wait.

• Thank for the information. Much appreciated :)

4k60fpsHDR posted: »

Yeah they said they would have news on more old TTG games being secure "within the next few weeks" back on the day the deal was announced. It's been a month. Hoping for news soon.

• I have some experience with corporations. Right now, my guess is that the people in charge of the new Telltale know what they'd like to do, but they're not sure if they're able to do it yet and on what timescale. They'll want to get some people to assess what they've got and what they're allowed to do, and they'd like to produce some sort of animation/teaser ad to get customers excited. It's a bit soon for them to have accomplished that. On the other hand, Christmas is coming, and that's a huge deal for game makers, so there's going to be pressure to get at least pre-orders going by then, if not a playable episode 1 of whatever's next. My guess is we'll see a teaser in late October or early November.

(I have no actual direct knowledge of anything.)

• October or early November.

Either that or during the Game Awards like old Telltale used to do.

WarpSpeed posted: »

I have some experience with corporations. Right now, my guess is that the people in charge of the new Telltale know what they'd like to do,

• They're focusing the first 6 months on setting up the development pipeline. No way we're getting footage in 2019, let alone an actual episode until Late Q2-Q3 2020.

WarpSpeed posted: »