British Advisor

edited January 2007 in Sam & Max
After sitting through the credits for episode 2, I noticed you had a "British advisor" :D

Clearly a wise move, as Bosco's british accent is uncanny. Seriously, as a Brit myself - I was completely convinced!

Ep2 was pretty good. Dunno why, but I didn't think it was funny as ep1. By the looks of it, i'm the only one who thought this :)

Please say that this is gonna be the shortest episode though, cos I only took a couple of hours to get through it, and i'm not that good with adventure games on the whole :/

Comments

• edited January 2007
    being from england myself i found some of the jokes in the second episode to be really funney, bosco was hilarious.
  • edited January 2007
    I especially thought "Honey Nut Cheerio" was authentic.
  • edited January 2007
    bosco was quite amusing(another uk person here, something about the english liking being taken the piss out of hehe). but i have to say that was really so easy, i did it in an hour and a half, was not expecting that to be the end.

Was quite funny but didn't live up to the first episode, needed a bigger crescendo at the end! and longer=p
  • edited January 2007
    I love Bosco's character - he's so fantastically paranoid and deranged. I laughed out load at some of the dialogue with him. Brilliant. Wonder what disguise he'll affect next time?
  • edited January 2007
    I think more like 99.999 percent its bordering on racism how we are misrepresented but I suppose its better for America to see that than the reality!

Honey nut cherrios... tally ho what!(?)
  • edited January 2007
    ... its bordering on racism how we are misrepresented but I suppose its better for America to see that than the reality!

Honey nut cherrios... tally ho what!(?)

^
    *Waves his finger around his head in 'crazy sign' fashion.*
  • EmilyEmily Telltale Alumni
    edited January 2007
    Derwin wrote: »
    I especially thought "Honey Nut Cheerio" was authentic.