Gaming Question

I'm pretty sure this has to do with the rules of poker rather than being a bug, but home come sometimes in the game a player will still have money left after going all in? For example, someone may have over ten thousand chips but only end up staking a couple thousand.


  • edited December 2010
    Because the other players are not allowed to win more chips from you than they can put in. (They'd have a very unfair advantage if they could.) So if you go all-in and are only called by people who have fewer chips, the excess is returned to you.

    E.g., you go all-in for $10,000, Max calls all-in for $1000, everyone else folds, so $9000 is returned to you.
  • edited December 2010
    Thanks for clearing that up, furrykef
  • edited December 2010
    furrykef FTW!!!
Sign in to comment in this discussion.