X-Box 360 rumor...

edited February 2006 in Sam & Max
In the latest OXM magazine, there is a blurb in the rumor section about Sam and Max episodes possibly coming to x-box 360 via the x-box live arcade... now THAT would be fantastic!

Comments

• edited February 2006
    Wow very cool. Could you possibly provide a scan?

I hope the other consoles, also online-enabled, get Telltale games as well.
  • edited February 2006
    And the games would still be point & click? Or the same game with two different interfaces? It would be good for Telltale to make money by making the games available on consoles online as well, but I don't know if it would be good for the game. Because then they have to consider what features that can't be put in the PC version so that the consoles could be compatible (control-wise) or else make two different games. Unless we're talking about the Revolution controller, I don't think it would bode too well for fans of point & click.

Of course, I'm not a programmer at Telltale, and I don't want to sell them short of what they are cabable of. Just my own thinking.
  • edited February 2006
    I don't really care as I have nowhere near enough money to afford a next gen console and probably won't until they're obsolete and the next next gen consoles are out. But this means Telltales games will be spread over into a much wider audience. Spiffy. You could fairly easily port Bone and stuff over to consoles. Arcade sections would be easy and the pointing and clicking could be replaced with a Broken Sword 3 style control scheme.
  • edited February 2006
    Maybe I'm skeptical because I haven't played Broken Sword 3 yet. So maybe it is easy to make it accessible to both interfaces. I don't recall hearing that BS3 was point & click on the PC, though.
  • edited February 2006