Sam & Max -- The Play ??

edited May 2007 in Sam & Max
So I've been given the opportunity to direct a one-act play this coming Fall at my high school's one-act festival. Does anyone know of any plays that exist for Sam & Max? Would anyone want to write one and see it put on stage?!

Woot, thanks.

Max

Comments

• edited May 2007
    I'd love to, if I wasn't already scripting for two projects... plus I don't think my *ahem* "graphic" writing style would fly too well for a school play :P
  • SquinkySquinky Telltale Alumni
    edited May 2007
    I'll write one only if you promise to have really good costumes.
  • edited May 2007
    I once considered putting on a play based on Peasant's Quest, but it never got off the ground, and I'm not good at writing smarmy, sarcastic dialogue on a Sam & Max level...
  • edited May 2007
    I don't think a play would do Sam & Max justice. So, no.
  • edited May 2007
    It wouldn't work with actors costumes anyway... although I could imagine them as rod-puppets (you know, where the puppet players are dressed in black in front of a black background). But content-wise... VERY difficult, if not impossible.
  • JakeJake Telltale Alumni
    edited May 2007
    You could do a crazy avant garde thing where the actors just wear black except maybe some ears on max and a hat on sam, with the office just represented as a floating door and two windows against black, etc. It would be about the duality of man, I imagine.
  • edited May 2007
    Kids these days don't have the creativity to realize how easy it would be to have perfectly effective Sam & Max costumes.

Sam: Blue-gray suit, tie, fedora. Brown shoes, gloves, fake dog ears.
    Max: Short person :P White outfit, fake rabbit ears.

Simple stuff, really. Since the real Max doesn't wear clothes, you just have to be creative in designing his costume. I'd go with something similar to Sam's, but in white.
  • SquinkySquinky Telltale Alumni
    edited May 2007