Should this game be cancelled?

2»

Comments

• edited May 2012
    I enjoyed the Strong Bad games too -- I wasn't familiar with the characters when I started playing the series, but now I have little PVC Homestar Runner figures watching over my desk.
  • edited May 2012
    BagginsKQ wrote: »
    Rather Dashing, Trogdor, and that whole sequence are taken directly out of Peasant's Quest. Pretty much... It's also quite a bit more silly than King's Quest, a complete parody...

Wasn't Trogdor first introduced in a Strong Bad E-Mail?
  • puzzleboxpuzzlebox Telltale Alumni
    edited May 2012
    lattsam wrote: »
    Wasn't Trogdor first introduced in a Strong Bad E-Mail?

Sure was.
  • edited May 2012
    The poll options are not collectively exhaustive of all/most responses to the question at hand.

• No, I don't want the game cancelled, but I am not "open-minded" about it either. I am skeptical and frustratedly calloused toward TTG about it.
    • Yes, I would rather the series ended with just the 7 core (point-and-click) games.
    • Yes, I think AGDI/IA would have been truer to the franchise with the finished product than TTG will be, but I think they would also take for-fricken-ever getting around to completing it, even if it was their only project;
    • so No, I don't think another fan group deserves the license instead.

Your poll is too restrictive about the choice of motivation behind which answer is given, so it is not a properly balanced selection which is why I have not voted.

Also, what I want and what happens are two different things:
    • I want such a game to be as true to the core series as possible (of which I don't personally include MoE);
    • I want the developers to realize and implement what aspects of the original games that hardcore fans loved most about them, rather than targeting casual gamers;