The Telltale forums are now read only. Past posts will stay available to browse, but new posts and replies have moved to our official Discord.

Join the conversation on Discord

Save feature in the Walking Dead is totally messed up

edited September 2012 in Game Support
The save always says episode 1, even after I have finished episode 3. I even watched the stats and credits...

After I finished ep3, I started over with a new save slot, but still it asks if I want to overwrite the progress(note this is a new save slot). Answering either yes or no will cause the game to stuck with only a mouse cursor on blackscreen. I deleted everything in save folder to correct this problem...

Where is the progress saved? I deleted everything in save folder but still it says I have saves.

Sometimes it says ep2 and ep3 are coming soon, but I just finished them... restarting the game usually fixes the problem.....

After I finished ep2, the stats says something like decision1=>result 1 and all decisions are 50%.... something must be wrong...

It is very frustrating to lose saves...
This discussion has been closed.