Finished Bone and looking for more adventure? The Longest Journey is for you :)

edited October 2005 in General Chat
I just started playing this game over, and it's GREAT!
It's a traditional point'n click adventure game with prerendered backgrounds, inventory puzzles and all that.
The story is good too and it's just... a very good adventure game. It got 9,3 on Gamespot btw :)
I highly recommend this game, you can probably pick it up cheap on eBay.

Oh and one cool fact about the game... it's a Norwegian game! That means most of you have to play a dubbed version of it, haha :D
I think the dubbing is good though, I've never really played anything but the Norwegian version but I hear it's good :)

Comments

• edited September 2005
    The Longest Journey is actually considered by many adventure fans as one of the best ever made - you are not talking about a good game, you are talking about something that stands as the top of the genre.

Not only is the story and setting detailed enough to be part of a novelised fantasy setting but it is a wonderful misc of sci-fi and fantasy. Amazing music and great puzzles but most importantly, the character April Ryan is the most realistic computer game character I have ever seen in terms of her reactions etc.. you almost believe she is alive later in the game.

Something NO adventure fan cam miss out on. The sequel is out soon....
  • edited September 2005
    Broken Sword 4 next year too..! :)
  • edited September 2005
    Yes I can't wait! I loved the first two, I have still to play the third.

By the way, I finished Last Ninja 1-3 over again just recently :) Great games.
  • edited September 2005
    The no save games on C64 used to kill me...
    What's LN3 like? I only played 1-2, but 3 looked a bit hippy - bit psyched out!!

BS3 is a bit action/platformy,,..but still the game you know and love...

I can't believe Nico keeps dumping the poor guy!!
  • edited September 2005