The hardest game you have played.

edited August 2008 in General Chat
Me, I would definitely have to say Ghosts N' Goblins for the NES. If you gave me a nickel for every time I died, I would be the richest man on Earth.

Comments

• edited August 2008
    About an hour ago I started playing Bioshock for the 360.It can be really hard sometimes.
  • edited August 2008
    Probaby Batman for the NES.
  • edited August 2008
    I have two for two different things.The free ware one is I Wanna Be The Guy.The NES one is Ghost & Goblins.Besides the migraine inducing difficulty, both are pretty good.
  • edited August 2008
    I have two for two different things.The free ware one is I Wanna Be The Guy.The NES one is Ghost & Goblins.Besides the migraine inducing difficulty, both are pretty good.
    Yeah, in spite of the difficulty, they are both addicting.
  • edited August 2008
    Another World was pretty hard, especially if you don't realize how saving works and keep missing something important.
  • edited August 2008
    Space Quest 1, EGA.

"Didn't know about secret death timer that we don't tell you about? DEATH."

"Play with the slot machine? Pretty good chance of RANDOM DEATH."

"Last five minutes of the game!

....Oh, you missed something in the first two minutes?

You're SO DEAD."

And many, many more.
  • edited August 2008
    Ghost and goblins was annoyingly hard. Ninja Gaiden however is one my favorite games despite being one of the hardest ever, that and Devil May Cry 3. (I'm probably the only one who didn't find GH3 hard or the drums on rock band as hard.)
  • edited August 2008
    Bobeo wrote: »
    (I'm probably the only one who didn't find GH3 hard or the drums on rock band as hard.)

I've had no problems with the drums on Rock Band. Well, there are difficult songs, but a little practice and it's all doable. Amusingly, I find Rock Band drums to be more difficult to play than playing a song with an actual drum kit. :)