What is your AWESOME reaction to 8-bit?

I thought it was a good way to end... especially how it started with it continuing the "Real Jump."

Comments

• edited December 2008
    It was pretty awesome, I especially liked Mr. Fixit, the Doom sequence, the PS1-style 3D and the characterisation of the Stinkoman enemies. But it felt a bit too short. :/ And Homsar got left out again! :p

The gag about repeating textures cracked me up (little buddy), because, as a level designer myself, that's something I have to deal with all too often. :p

Oh yeah: Homestar in the interface = win. :D I loved it when he said "Hey! Listen!" and later on when he went all Metal Gear Solid. :p

Also, Extended Play was a bit of a let down, since there are no characters to interact with at all. And what was with that ending? I felt confused...

I dunno, now I've played all the episodes, I feel like maybe the order should've been like this:

-Homestar Ruiner
    -Baddest of the Bands
    -8 Bit Is Enough
    -Dangeresque 3: The Criminal Projective
    -Strong Badia The Free!

Because even though SBTF isn't the best episode, it still felt very climatic, had all 12 characters involved heavily in the story, and it revealed the secret about Homsar. I imagine it would be a more fitting end to the series.
  • edited December 2008
    I liked the part when Trogdor PWNed Strong Bad with it's bulky arm:D.
  • edited December 2008
    I love the way they did the old time first person view.
  • edited December 2008
    HS's "Yatta" line made me giggle. Homestar following Strong Bad around reminded me of one fan fiction....

And, "Ultimate Trogdor" reminds me of my neopets name, Ultimate_homestar. Therefore, I am happy. It just felt short, though... Probably because I was amazed at how they worked that picture in. Dang, Strong Bad looked awesome in his pose in the credits.
  • edited December 2008