Does anyone else feel this way?

edited May 2015 in Game Of Thrones

Like 69.2% of other players, I chose to "stay down" as Rodrik. During the first option, I stood, but when he began to threaten Talia--and I began to think about the whole situation with Gwyn, about how she'd only help if I kept the peace--I decided to take the Eddard Stark way out, and submit for what seemingly is the greater, more honourable good.

I also chose the plan to save Ryon. Now, since we're visiting Highpoint in episode 4, I expect Gwyn to be true to her word and help in a legitimate, decisive way. Because if it turns out, the situation resolves EXACTLY the same way despite whether you defied Gryff, or submitted to him, then I am undoubtedly restarting episode 3, and re-doing my choice. (Which I'd like to point out, I've never done before).

Does anyone else feel like this?

It's just I hated having to submit SO MUCH, and if I see the choice ends up being meaningless, there's no way I'm keeping with it--and I'm a person who's kept their original Walking Dead and Wolf Among Us save file, and not re-done any of it even once. So, thoughts?

Comments

• I am a roleplayer at heart, I like playing my characters as characters and not as an extension of myself. So when I was in this situation for me, I tried to think what made the most sense for Rodrik, and I chose to stand up to Gryff after all how would my people follow me if I am so pushed around.

Now my actions could come back to bite me in the ass and that is fine. this is Westeros after all. Still I like acting as that particular character would; it tends to make me pretty happy with my choices.

• dojo32161dojo32161 Moderator

This is probably one of the first choices where I didn't choose a passive route, I will not obey a bully.