I just started playing Curse of Monkey Island again and...

And I think this hand-drawn style still stands as the very BEST for this franchise. I'm excited about what they have done for TMI, but this looks awesome.

My only wish was that it would be re-transfered in HD with true-color. I can tell it was drawn at a higher resolution. Is this possible?

Anyway, this style is fantastic.

Comments

• edited July 2009
    I just started playing it again on my phone last night, the smaller screen made the resolution just look beautiful! And my N97 has a very nice screen that helps :)

I'm surprised how many CMI haters there are out there, I think CMI is the best in the series (so far!!!)
  • edited July 2009
    ok, wait a minute, can this work on the iPhone? Does it have to be a jailbroken phone?

And I absolutely love this game. It's the one that one me over to the franchise, and I'd played them all before.
  • edited July 2009
    It's definitely my favourite, problem is I've played it so many times I fly through it in a few hours.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AawQvD8L_h4
    classic XD
    I still remember how long it took me to get passed that point in the game.
  • edited July 2009
    Curse of Monkey Island is my fav as well. :) Why would people hate on it? (I don't normally go on forums, and i'm the only person i know who plays monkey island so i honestly have no idea...) But the first 3 games are brilliant!

However, i'm happy to hate on Escape from monkey island... gah! actually... don't even get me started :(
  • edited July 2009
    CMI is my favourite monkey island game It was my first one to I played
  • edited July 2009
    Curse is nowhere near my favorite, but of all the games I think it's the one that has "aged" the best. For me, it goes "LeChuck's Revenge, Secret, Curse, Escape", with Escape still being pretty damn good, with only a few particularly annoying hiccups holding it back.