Is Lyman the third cousin to Cersei, Jaime, and Tyrion or Tywin and Kevan?

Title states all. It wasn't explicitly clear, as though I would normally believe about Lyman being Cersei, Jaime, and Tyrion's third cousin, but Morgryn states he is a third cousin, but Tywin is the current lord. Perhaps it's my paranoia, but you know.

Comments

• edited August 2015

According to my World of Ice and Fire...

Joanna Lannister was Tywin's first cousin. Her father, Jason Lannister, was Tytos Lannister's brother. Jason had a bunch of kids, including two females and two males that curiously are only listed as "descendants" in the books. Lyman could have come from that branch.

I mean, looking at their genealogy, I can't find any other place to put Lyman on (that he would keep the Lannister surname).

I was thinking, maybe he is a Lannister of Lannisport and not of Casterly Rock?

• I did a master post on this, but the Lannister family is different in the show than the books. Third cousins share great-great-grandfathers. I'm looking to see if Lyman is either Tywin or Tyrion's third cousin, because reasons.

Here's is the link to it:

https://www.telltalegames.com/community/discussion/87224/details-that-people-might-forget-don-t-notice-or-just-don-t-know-about-got-edition/p39

Abeille posted: »

According to my World of Ice and Fire... Joanna Lannister was Tywin's first cousin. Her father, Jason Lannister, was Tytos Lannister's br

• edited August 2015

Ohh I will read it. I have no idea of how their genealogy is on the show or that it was different from the one on the books.

I read it, and I was thinking that Lyman could be the son of one of Joanna's unnamed brothers, although there is no register of them having any children (there is no register of their names even, so I wonder if they died on birth or something. If that's not the case, it might be where Lyman came from). He would still retain the Lannister surname on that case.