The Whatever's on Your Mind Megathread

Comments

• I'm not doing so great, but I think I'll be okay.

How are you doing? This forum is crazy, as usual.

• Oh, okay :c We're all here for you if you need anything :)

I'm not doing so great, but I think I'll be okay.

I found your answer http://www.medhelp.org/posts/Undiagnosed-Symptoms/stretch-marks-on-my-lower-back-like-a-tiger-clawed-me/show/199219

• Yeah but my back is sore its hard to sleep -___-

Nah. You're just growing, and your skin is stretching out. I wouldn't worry about it too much.

• edited June 2014

You just have to go a bit lighter with the lifting. Don't overdo it, lifting heavy at a young age also stunts growth, but since you're already 6' I wouldn't worry about that. Stretch marks can happen when your muscles are growing too fast as well. I had a freaking stretch mark on my left bicep from working out, I had to take it easier, lol.

Yeah I was 5'10 about a month ago now I'm pushing 6' oh and I started lifting when I was 14 and didn't have problems then.

• Noooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!! :O

-looks at dislike- Well somebody's not getting a lollipop after.

• Maybe try sleeping on your stomach? I don't know, I'm sorry =(

I hope you feel better, CiD.

Yeah but my back is sore its hard to sleep -___-

• I had to stop doing squats Cuz of my knee. Before that I was squatting 145 about 3 weeks after starting lifting at 14. I'd say I over did it back then :D

You just have to go a bit lighter with the lifting. Don't overdo it, lifting heavy at a young age also stunts growth, but since you're alrea

• I'll pass but thanks. Are you feeling alright?

Maybe try sleeping on your stomach? I don't know, I'm sorry =( I hope you feel better, CiD.

• Nah. I just lost someone important to me. I think I'll be okay though.

I'll pass but thanks. Are you feeling alright?

• edited June 2014