Free Game Coupon code

edited November 2011 in Tales of Monkey Island
As many of you guys have pre-ordered TOMI, as you know you get a free game coupn code, now i havent used mine yet, but since its just a code, i was wondering does it have to be used on a game, or can it be used on anything else within the store,cause i was thinking,if there is monkey island merchandise on telltale coming soon, then id rather use it on that

also does it have an expiry date? but if it has to be a game, what would you guys recommend, cause im new to the telltale site, and is it the full game you use with the coupon or just an episode, if so id perfer a hard copy sent out to me

phew so many questions - sorry guys, but just needed to know

Comments

• edited June 2009
    Wolfstar27 wrote: »
    As many of you guys have pre-ordered TOMI, as you know you get a free game coupn code, now i havent used mine yet, but since its just a code, i was wondering does it have to be used on a game, or can it be used on anything else within the store,cause i was thinking,if there is monkey island merchandise on telltale coming soon, then id rather use it on that

also does it have an expiry date? but if it has to be a game, what would you guys recommend, cause im new to the telltale site, and is it the full game you use with the coupon or just an episode, if so id perfer a hard copy sent out to me

phew so many questions - sorry guys, but just needed to know

As far as I understand it must be used on a single episode of any game of your choice, but it can not be used on a bundle or on any other merchandise.
  • edited June 2009
    I recommend Wallace and Gromit - Fright of the Bumblebees. Sam and Max already has a free episode, so if you want a taster of a full series, Wallace is the way to go. It's pretty easy but it's as good as the movies, and I could recommend it to everyone. Once all my exams are over, I intend to buy the rest of the saga.
  • edited June 2009