Episode 2 Release Date Discussion - PC/Mac, PS3/4 NA Feb 3 - XBox One/360 PS3/4 EU Feb 4 - iOS Feb 5

Comments

• edited February 2015

I'm playing with Mac and it seems that I have to download the entire game again to get the new episode? Anyone else having this trouble or know another way to download only the new episode? Maybe it's just me being completely blind.

• Just finished the episode. OMG It was amazing, i'm glad I waited.

• I have it on PC, but it still says "COMING SOON" when I load it. How do I get the new episode?

• just restart steam, new episode will be downloaded automatically

steenug posted: »

I have it on PC, but it still says "COMING SOON" when I load it. How do I get the new episode?

• Sweet, thanks. I'm new to this, so I didn't realize that steam needed to be closed even after the game was...

Istibul posted: »

just restart steam, new episode will be downloaded automatically

• edited February 2015

Ok, but what if I bought game outside of steam and have similar issue? I press download and window shows up with info 'You already purchased this episode)... Do I have to download installer of whole game everytime when new episode comes up?

EDIT. Ok path from http://cdn.telltalegames.com/downloads/gameofthrones/pc/patch.html fixed this issue.

Istibul posted: »

just restart steam, new episode will be downloaded automatically

• So viele Deutsche yay ^^

Vainamoinen posted: »

Liegt an der Vorlaufzeit, es gibt nämlich praktisch keine. Telltale kriegt die Erscheinungsdaten letztendlich von Sony und Microsoft gesagt/diktiert, und das nur wenige Tage vor Release. So ist das mit den Episoden bei Telltale.

• edited February 2015

Time zones.

10am in California.

That's all there is to it.

Not sure about PSN but doesn't it usually only update on Wednesdays?

Since when does February 3rd mean some time after 1 pm on February 3rd? I know that sometimes game are delayed in coming out on PSN but usually its always up before at most 9 am...