Does the Reek treatment even work?

In a world thats not fiction seems a little unbelievable

Comments

• What do you mean by "the Reek treatment"? If you mean by cutting off a mans ween so they will be so incredibly broken that they'll actually believe you're their almighty master, then YES.

• Ha! "A man's ween":P

Green613 posted: »

What do you mean by "the Reek treatment"? If you mean by cutting off a mans ween so they will be so incredibly broken that they'll actually believe you're their almighty master, then YES.

• You have no idea how torture can change a man completely.

• Yes unfortunately, Its total stockholm syndrome

• I think even without his identity issues before his torture, I think it is quite possible. As others has mentioned. Stockholm Syndrome can do that to a captive.

• I am no doctor, but I don't think he has Stockholm Syndrome. If you have seen the tv series there is a "hunt" where Reek is with the Ramsey Snow. He gives me impression when he finds the girl that it is either you or me, so he gives her up. When his sister comes to save him, he is more worried that Ramsey will torture worse than before if he is cought again.

• What are you planning to do? O_o

• edited March 2015

I don't think Theon has stockholm syndrome, my interpretation is that his mind has completely given up trying to escaping, short circuiting and breaking down from all the damage. Ramsey has fooled Theon many times of 'escape' as part of the psychological torture, as shown when Ramsey pretended to be one of Yara's accomplices breaking him out. He thought the real Yara was another one of his tricks, and his disgust/hatred with Ramsey is shown when they are hunting Tansy in the woods.