Im new and have one question

I am new to telltale and the first game i played was tales from the borderlands. having only started borderlands like 6 months ago i kinda slacked off on starting this one yet since I have never played a telltale game before. i played it in like 2 days because it was SO DAMN GOOD. honestly its one of my favorite games ever. being an unpatient 13 year old i really want to know what your plans for the series are. i REALLY think you should take it into consideration. i mainly just wanted to know if there is any chance of a season 2. i understand you may not even have an answer due to the recent change with ttg. lastly i wanted to know if you are continuing with past games or making all new ip's instead.

Comments

• Never mind my original comment, some of the info wasn't right. LMAO

• edited January 2020

Unfortunately if a sequel were ever considered Telltale would have no involvement as everything in the Borderlands franchise belongs to the publisher 2K games and Gearbox. It would be a different game entirely. But if you are curious about the whereabouts of some characters they do appear again in BL3. They aren't written nearly as well sadly but it does provide some minor closure.
    As for your second question Telltale will be working on one game at a time with the first being the second season of the wolf among us, but after Wolf S2 is finished there has been talks of original IPs being introduced.

• the first part is kinda confusing. how did they get the rights for the first game? they could (probly not unless ttg skyrockets) maybe get the rights again for a second game. also only 3 of the characters are in the game, and 1 is just a picture and a tape. thanks

Unfortunately if a sequel were ever considered Telltale would have no involvement as everything in the Borderlands franchise belongs to the