Urgent Request for Telltale Staff

edited November 2022 in General Chat

Hello. I am trying to find and reach Telltale Staff, as I cannot find any links in which I can reach out to someone at Telltale; all I can find are former staff members, and Customer Support. In the latter's case 2 days ago, I was notified to reach out here in Forums instead.
I am an aspiring writer who has independently created a comprehensive, complex story over the past 6+ years that I would dearly like the opportunity to request an audience with Telltale to pitch my story to them. I believe it carries a lot of potential to bring a high quality story that can greatly revive an old Telltale IP, or possibly even establish a new IP entirely.
If anyone from Telltale Staff sees this, it would mean the world to me to be able to have the opportunity to present this idea to you.
If anyone else who knows where I can find and contact the appropriate staff member/department of Telltale to message with this, please let me know ASAP.

Comments

• Telltale is no longer the behemoth it once was (and no longer owns the rights to many of its old IPs). They are pretty well occupied now with their current projects and have made it clear they don't have time for additional ones. Even when Telltale did have more staff, they mostly worked on stories with built-in fan bases already, not completely original ones. Sorry, but I think you would be better off pitching your story to another company.

• Just some words of encouragement

You didn’t say if you had a portfolio of writing for video games or other media in your post. Building one would probably be the first step in pitching your idea to telltale. Telltale is a well known studio with a focus on narrative, so your experience is probably what will get your idea in the door more than the idea itself.

Hope you get to bring your vision to life!