Sign for Bone 3!

12346»

Comments

• edited December 2010
    The current situation is quite desperate. You should check this thread for information.

There is always some hope, though! Perhaps Telltale will be able to work on Bone spinoffs or on the movie-based games. Bone is still my favourite game series.
  • edited December 2010
    Found bugs in the 2nd episode. The speach messes up at certain points and I came across a cutscreen, which was in a neverending loop. I had to load my autosave to fix this.
  • edited December 2010
    Well I have finished the 2nd episode now and to say I'm disappointed would be an understatement.. I really enjoyed the 2 games, but the fact that there is no conclusion to it is frustrating.
    I guess I should have known this before I started playing the games though eh?
  • edited December 2010
    Very sad and disappointing. Hopefully we may one day learn what all factors affected the decision not to continue with the series in the first place. Certainly it was amazingly authentic and could only have got better as it went along and Telltale got more and more experienced.
  • edited December 2010
    Think they lost the game rights when Jeff Smith sold the movie and merchandise rights to Viacom to be branded a Nickelodeon movie. We will probably all get a quickly made, generic video game that is only aimed toward the kiddies. But Telltale has experience with big movie studio companies so if they ever have time they can talk Viacom into lending Bone back out to finish the series. It would take about two and a half seasons worth of episodes to complete so I think they should go the CSI route and have it all into one big game with the first two games integrated into it.
  • edited December 2010
    Grunty wrote: »