Should I buy this game?

So I'm relatively new to telltale's games. Ive played and loved the first three episodes of the walking dead series. But recently I saw some footage of the Jurassic Park game and I thought it looked pretty cool. I probably woud have got this game by now but Ive heard some really bad things about it. The thing is Episode 4 of TWD is still a ways off and I'd really like to break into something new so I'll give one more go.

Please let me know if this game is worth my time. Also Im getting the 360 version if that makes a difference. Thanks guys.

Comments

• edited September 2012
    It depends if you like a game that's almost completely QTE's with about 1 or 2 puzzles in each episode but I think Back To The Future is better than Jurassic Park and for that matter almost all of Telltale's games are far better than Jurassic Park in my opinion.
  • edited September 2012
    I really liked Heavy Rain and thats big on QTEs. Is the story atleast engaging enough?
  • edited September 2012
    It's basically pure QTE. The puzzles are minor, and usually blend right into the QTEs.

IF you're a big JP fan, and you're okay with the gameplay style(watch a vid on Youtube to be sure), it is a fun game with a good story that ties right into the first movie.
  • edited September 2012
    That's the biggest thing. The story is good and really ties into the movie well, but the gameplay isn't quite as engaging as other games out there, even in the TellTale library. It all depends on if you're a fan of Jurassic Park or not.
  • edited September 2012