Behold My Power (translation of a ttgot fanfiction)

edited October 2017 in Game Of Thrones

Hello there, guys .) I'm making this thread for my translation of a fanfic, written by my friend Marina. The original story in Russian can be found here, while I'm in charge of translating it for the english-speaking fans of the game. Nine chapters are currently out in the original language, three have been translated by me, translation of chapter four will be out real soon. After that, new parts will be coming out a bit slower, but I'll do my best not to make you wait for too long. Hopefully, you'll like the fic as much as I did.

Also, please do tell me if you notice any mistakes/weird phrases in the text that irk you, as I'm still learning & want to improve whatever needs improvement.

The story takes place after the ending of season one, so spoilers are obviously present.

Chapter 1: A Helping Hand.

Several days have passed since Beskha and Ryon had escaped Ironrath. Most of the way they didn't even talk, unless it was really necessary. Well, they didn't know anything about each other. The only things little Ryon knew about his travel companion were that her name was Beskha, she was his elder brother's, Asher's best friend... And, well, she could cuss even better than Ser Royland. The only facts Beskha knew about the boy were that he's been left alone and needed care and protection badly.

As soon as the travelers reached White Harbor - the largest port in the North - they headed to the nearest tavern to rest after the long and tedious way. During the four years of a sellsword's life Beskha got used to such adventures - but not her little ward. Though Ryon had spent a while in Highpoint's dungeon and was used to uncomfortable terms of living, he was still a seven years old child. Beskha realized that.