How's the language and violence? Any filters?

How's the language and violence in this game? Any optional content filters? A zombie adventure game sounds rather fun (I have no experience with the TV show or comic so I don't know how those are) but I don't have the highest tolerance for extreme violence and language so I wanted to check before picking this up.

Comments

• edited April 2012
    I have not noticed any filter (edit: but I don't look for them either) and they do use strong language. F-word and so forth.

Edit: Violence? There's no violence in the zombie-pocolypse! ;)
  • edited April 2012
    There is strong language and zombie-killing violence. Though that shouldn't keep you away from what's looking to be a game with a great story. If it's anything like Poker night, it should have a language filter. I wouldn't know because my computer is too old, crabby, and underpowered to handle this game. Which is another, make sure your computer can handle the game before you buy it for your PC or Mac.
  • edited April 2012
    There is strong language and zombie-killing violence. Though that shouldn't keep you away from what's looking to be a game with a great story. If it's anything like Poker night, it should have a language filter. I wouldn't know because my computer is too old, crabby, and underpowered to handle this game. Which is another, make sure your computer can handle the game before you buy it for your PC or Mac.

No filter. That was done for TF2/Sam and Max/Homestar fans that didn't like swearing.

As for violence. Episode one certainly had its moments of violence(the baby sitter scene is a great example)
  • edited April 2012
    Thanks for the answers, everyone.

Telltale, are there any plans to add a language filter as the season progresses?
  • VainamoinenVainamoinen Moderator
    edited April 2012