Why I am dissappointed with the Episode-Model

edited June 2012 in The Walking Dead
Hello there, I bought the game because it looked cool and started playing. TBH I didn't do much research on the episodes or lenght of the game etc. I started playing at roughly 4pm. 2 Hours later I was done. Don't get me wrong the game was great and all but it was just far too short and leaves me with a disgusting taste. I don't want to wait for 1 or 2 months or however long every time for ONLY playing 2 hours. That's kind of ridicilous.

I told 2 of my friends about the game and they want to buy it too but I adviced them to wait until ALL GAME has been released in its entirely and THEN buy it. I would certainly have donew that if I knew beforehand. I mean 2 hours is just too short no matter if the game is great. I felt really empty and Like "WTF? that was IT??!" after finishing the episode after such an ridicilously short amount of time.

Any one else feels the same kind of frustration?

Comments

• VainamoinenVainamoinen Moderator
    edited May 2012
    You will find your supporters here, no doubt.

But when you look at their register dates, you might find that they are mostly entirely new to the concept of episodic gaming. First they're shocked, and some really do start to wait until a Season is finished before they buy. But a lot of community members, especially in these forums, have understood what this is all about. The wait, anticipation, discussion, guesses, the immediate feedback to and from the makers of the game while it is still in progress, all these things are merits of the episodic gaming concept.

As I said before, you've come to what could more or less be considered the home of episodic gaming. The concept works great, it is unlikely to be changed. ;)
  • edited May 2012
    But when you look at their register dates, you might find that they are mostly entirely new to the concept of episodic gaming.