I reviewed King's Quest 7

Let's bring a little life to this section, eh?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9VA7t3XzmHo

I reviewed Sierra's last King's Quest point 'n' click, known as "The Princeless Bride".

You may disagree with some of my points, but enjoy the video nonetheless. If you have any criticisms, please give me some tips. I am new to this whole reviewing business.

Comments

• edited January 2013
    Hey, not bad. My only disagreement is view that KQ7 is the "last true KQ". KQ8 is actually one of my favorites in the series. In some ways I feel it went back to some of the core values and themes of the series earliest games. But it's understandably one of the most divisive games in the series.

KQ7 is my least favorite game in the series, and I felt it jumped the shark so to speak in more ways than one. so I enjoyed your snarky satirical comments about the story design quite a bit.

I'll finish watching the rest of your review later.

P.S. Last true KQ game was KQ4. If a KQ game doesn't have typing it isn't a KQ game, ;).
  • edited January 2013
    Let's bring a little life to this section, eh?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9VA7t3XzmHo

I reviewed Sierra's last King's Quest point 'n' click, known as "The Princeless Bride".

I loved that! It was great how you explained up front where you are coming from and how you are familiar with the series and the genre.

The writing and special effects were perfect. Voiceover was excellent. Very entertaining.

And I liked the scarf around half dome in the modified Sierra logo.

Please do more reviews.
  • edited January 2013
    BagginsKQ wrote: »
    Hey, not bad. My only disagreement is view that KQ7 is the "last true KQ". KQ8 is actually one of my favorites in the series. In some ways I feel it went back to some of the core values and themes of the series earliest games. But it's understandably one of the most divisive games in the series.