I want to get into Voice Acting

As the title says, I want to be a voice actor. I have some acting experience. The only problem is, I'm 14.
I looked up some steps online and they all said to find someone within your voice range from a game, movie, etc and study them. Well, I'm not exactly going to try to do Lee Everett's voice and all kids In videogames are voiced by an adult. Does anyone know or have any advice for me. One of my life goals is to play a part in a TellTale Game. Also, location is not a problem, I'm in LA.

Comments

• I don't really have any advice, but I think that you should certainly try for it. I can't imagine how awesome it'd be to work for Telltale!

• Me too, but I don't have the money to travel to California

• Go for it! I think it's possible :) Good luck!

• edited April 2014

Follow VA's on twitter or any social media and ask questions to get a better idea on how to get started. I recommend to start doing impersonations. That will build your vocal library and give you more ideas on creating original voices. Once you feel capable start making youtube videos or any kind of recording, so if you do audition, you have samples to show your clients/agents.

• You and me both. I don't have any advice for you except for that you should never let go of your dream. It may sound like a long shot to become a voice actor but it's a big business... I mean someone has to do the job and you might be lucky enough to become that person that gets your dream job. That's all the advice I have because I honestly have no actual voice acting experience, but good luck man!

• Well,I wish you luck. Hopefully it's more easy in America to get into VA than in Italy. Here you MUST come from a family of Voice Actors,or it's pretty much impossible.

• Thanks. By the way, awsome profile pic! Did you draw that?

I don't really have any advice, but I think that you should certainly try for it. I can't imagine how awesome it'd be to work for Telltale!

• A fellow Italian!