Telltale's consumer based "Hint's and Tips"

2»

Comments

• edited December 2004
    Yup EMI was a great Lucasarts style adventure game, not a good monkey island game, but a good old classic LA style adventure game and YES those " I want to beat the crap out of the EMI team " posts ARE really pissing me off X-(. Damn this place is turning into BitchnBojo forums #2
  • edited December 2004
    In my opinion EMI was a great game, Adventure and Monkey Island. It wasn't a bad game just the least good of the series. The game still rocked!
    I started playing the games again recently and EMI is the one you have to think most with. The other 3 games are easy when you finished them a few times because you know all the puzzles and solutions. In EMI you are always stuck a little longer because of the monkey combat, which everyone thinks was bad, but I think was good. The thing I didn' like about the game was the fact that it wasn't point 'n click.
  • edited December 2004
    I had to play it again because I missed the whole "frankenstein" thing.
  • edited December 2004
    there was some sort of suposed glitch in the game where if you did it in the wrong order you couldn't solve the puzzles. that pissed me off a bit since I didn't have a save anywhere near that and it was before that money kombat thing which took some time.
  • edited December 2004
    There was that in sam and max 2, where you didn't try to ride the cone of tragedy untill max was in the stuck in the golfing box. Sam refuses to ride it. Ohhh, and I didn't think Monkey Combat was bad. It gave the game a bit of kick which it needed.
  • edited December 2004
    There was that in sam and max 2, where you ...

Nice freudian slip, lol...
    I wish that was in Sam and Max 2!
  • edited January 2005
    i wish that game excisted :D
  • edited January 2005
    I was being harsh, but with good reason.