Free episode?

Hi! i'm new in Telltale Games and I'm asking, will there be free episode of Minecraft Story Mode. I think this feature will be great, because I'm going to test game before buying.

Comments

• No.

• No. It'll only be like $5:00 though so just buy the first episode then decide whether you want the next 4. If that's not good enough I imagine there will be a trial version.

• I don't recall there ever being a trial version for TellTale Z. Has there been?

AgentZ46 posted: »

No. It'll only be like $5:00 though so just buy the first episode then decide whether you want the next 4. If that's not good enough I imagine there will be a trial version.

• edited July 2015

They release the first episode free sometímes after the season has been completed.

• Telltale Z?

I don't recall there ever being a trial version for TellTale Z. Has there been?

• They make demos for the console versions & mobiles as well.

Though don't count me on it.

• JenniferJennifer Moderator

Or sometimes slightly before that too. The first episode of Game of Thrones is free on XBLA now. The only platforms to never receive the free episode are PC and Mac, since they only sell the games as seasons on computer platforms.

That's balanced out though, since their games on PC and Mac have had sales for as much as 80 or 90% off the regular price at Steam or GOG.com a year or more after the games have been out.

ps3gamer095 posted: »

They release the first episode free sometímes after the season has been completed.

• I'm calling you Z, lol.

Telltale Z?

• Oh! Silly me. Well I've personally played the trial versions of Tales from the Borderlands and Game of Thrones. The TFTBL trial ends exactly when Loader Bot says "hi" and the GOT trial ended at the end of the scene at the Farm.

I'm calling you Z, lol.

• You can play the free demo but that isn't a full episode. There won't be a free episode.

• I don't think so. but without a doubt it will be cheap.