Is novelty of "Telltale Formula" wearing off?

Comments

• The story does change even if the overall outcome doesn't.

"You will take on the role of different members of the Forrester household, and determine their fate through the choices you make; your actions and decisions will change the story around you." this is what they said

• i dont think we are playing the same game then

BipedalP posted: »

The story does change even if the overall outcome doesn't.

• I agree with people who stay the story is more important, honestly. And let's be honest, we all know by now that Telltale may not be as big on the choices as people assume, but is it really that important? I'm not a game developer, but I'm assuming making every choice matter in the future is a pretty difficult job and takes a lot more effort. But I have to say, I wish they made determinant characters last longer than just one episode after their possible death. That's a choice in Telltale's games I wish had more impact, but what can you do.

• I always wanted to say, that choices don't matter like we expect them in TTGs, it's a fact. It's just an illusion, but if that illusion fails to work than it sucks. So we want our choices to be important, but for who? For the game/plot/outcome or for ourselves? God I hope this makes sense to you.

So what matters the most to me is not the story-shaping, I just want to FEEL that My choices DO matter, when I make them. And I don't feel that way when I play GoT.. sadly...
    On the other hand I felt my decisions were important when I made them in TWD, TWAU or in Tales.

I'm not saying the story isn't good, because it's great, and I enjoy playing as the Forresters, but there's a little charm that's missing. The game keeps punishing you no matter what you do, and that made me break character in the last episodes. I'm looking forward to play the final episode, but I wouldn't cry rivers if they weren't gonna make a second season.