LucasArts to make curse special edition?

2»

Comments

• edited August 2013
    I'm new to all this but could someone help me out or point me to a thread that will be able to help...
    I just got the Monkey Island Bounty Pack and because I have Windows 7 I had to use ScummVM to get the 2nd and 3rd disc (the curse of monkey island) going. so that's fine but I can't get the 1st disc (secret of monkey island & monkey island 2) working. If I try it on its own it tells me the disc isn't in the drive even though it is and if I try it with ScummVM it tells me it can't find any game in the directory....i love these games so would really appreciate the help :)
  • JenniferJennifer Moderator
    edited August 2013
    I'm new to all this but could someone help me out or point me to a thread that will be able to help...
    I just got the Monkey Island Bounty Pack and because I have Windows 7 I had to use ScummVM to get the 2nd and 3rd disc (the curse of monkey island) going. so that's fine but I can't get the 1st disc (secret of monkey island & monkey island 2) working. If I try it on its own it tells me the disc isn't in the drive even though it is and if I try it with ScummVM it tells me it can't find any game in the directory....i love these games so would really appreciate the help :)
    It's better to install the game to your hard drive rather than trying to run it from the CD. Run the setup program on the CD, or you can copy the files over directly.

Just make sure that the game directory on your hard drive contains the files listed here.
  • Old thread, but if you want to play in full screen with ScummVM, just hit alt enter.

coolsome posted: »

Leplaya wrote: » I said it once before and I will say it again. Curse of monkey island is great as it is, and it doesn't need to be remade.

• If Lucasarts want to do anything they should make a follow up to Tales.
    Why waste time trying to remake a game that's perfect as it is CMI.