What kind of american accent does Clem have?

Comments

• edited March 2018

Her accent is the standard general american accent that most americans have. I'm not an expert on accents but being american myself it's the accent I hear the most often regardless of what area of the U.S. I find myself in. I believe Melissa Hutchison is from Missouri so I guess you could say Clem's accent is akin to that.

• Alright, thanks :).

Veeeee posted: »

Her accent is the standard general american accent that most americans have. I'm not an expert on accents but being american myself it's the

• It's definitely pretty general American which is mostly Midwestern-influenced (basically Midwest outside of the Great Lakes/Dakotas).

• That of a 30-ish White Woman trying to sound like a neutral Blasian girl.

• edited March 2018

"Blasian"
    On what planet is Clem even remotely Asian? Even from the family picture in Season 1.

DabigRG posted: »

That of a 30-ish White Woman trying to sound like a neutral Blasian girl.

• Her design was modeled after a Korean(?) developers daughter and her dad in particular is undeniably Black, so Ms. Hutchinson probably just compromised the two, assuming it really isn't the actual intent given a not-so recent statement about Clementine's parentage.

"Blasian" On what planet is Clem even remotely Asian? Even from the family picture in Season 1.

• She isn’t blasian ?

That of a 30-ish White Woman trying to sound like a neutral Blasian girl.

• Actually she is right she is an African-American and Asian mix. In Season 1 she was modeled after the art director's daughter who is Asian. However, some time after he created her they decided to make her African-American so she would at least relate to Lee a bit more and that is why her skin tone was really pale in Season 1 and later changed to a darker shade in Season 2 and A New Frontier.

Melton23 posted: »

She isn’t blasian ?

• I'm just gonna assume the "she" is referring to Clementine's VA.