I think I am done with this world.

Saw something that shook my faith in the world...in life today...I think I am done.

Comments

• And what was that? Weird you had any faith in the "world/life" to begin with.

• what happened? can we help?

• I work at a hospital...I am a nurse...and today was a rough one...child abuse...I will spare the details. But it shook me.

• The earth is a horrible place after all. I can’t wait until we can start anew on Mars with the extraterrestrial n words.

• This world will never be rid of cruelty.. I hope the child will be okay.

• DeltinoDeltino Moderator

If there's one thing that absolutely makes my blood boil, it's anything related to child abuse. I don't even need the details to know that whatever you saw was something unspeakable. Let me tell you, if I'd have been in your position, I'd hunt down whoever the "parent" is and pound their head straight into their chest.

I work at a hospital...I am a nurse...and today was a rough one...child abuse...I will spare the details. But it shook me.

• I will put an end to that kind of abuse in any way I can. Don't you worry, they won't get away with it forever.

• I won't lie to you. You're going to see some really dark things from time to time working at a hospital. Imagine if the hospital weren't there, though. It needs people like you to help as best as you can in the worst of situations. Please hang in there, and do what you can to comfort those who need it most.

• Oh yeah... it really is creepy there.
    When i was there i saw someone cowered with blanket over his head on bed, at first i didnt understand then i realized someone is dead. Then i had to help old man to drink water, he was constantly thirsty because of his fever, but his hands were shaking so he was unable to drink by himself, now i wish i have helped him more. The way i see hospitals are something special and mysterious...

WarpSpeed posted: »