Batman Telltale series season 3: Expectations, Speculations and Thoughts.

Discuss or share your Expectations, Speculations, and overall thoughts for Batman S3 in here!

Comments

• Disclaimer: All that I, (this alias Crematoria) post on this thread is my intellectual property. All that is posted here by me means any theories, suggested story lines and opinions are owned by me. These ideas are not meant to be used without my express permission.

(However, If Telltale reads this and finds some promise in here if they haven't already taken off in a direction, I'd love to work on Batman story. I'd do my best to work with what I got and am great in teams, or solo. I have a more than average knowledge, but not expert yet on the DC universe. I am a breakout writer with a full time job but passionate about the Batman franchise as well as multiple choice stories. Anywho, bat to work. (get it, 'back to work' only 'bat to work' ...Nevermind.)

Working title for Season 3 "Split Worlds"

What I am calling season 3 in my head canon :) Apologies for how long this might be. I'll post three segments.

SEASON 3 THEME SPECULATION- Split Worlds and a City of Masks

I think Telltale has created a interested plot within Gotham on splitting Batman and Bruce. It’s unheard in DC history to have the dark knight choose between ripping his mask off (be Batman), or fuse it on forever (Bruce Wayne) and continue the story- they always end when he 'chooses' one or the other.

I think it’ll be very possible that players will get to see two experience two very different Gothams of their creation.
    Support for the theme of Splitting worlds are:

1. The season 1 menu screen which displays phasing in between Bruce and Batman.
    2. Season 2 opening when Telltale makes a interesting posit in season 2 which I think is foreshadow season 3: "If a man stays in a mask long enough, does he forget who he is?"