The Whatever's on Your Mind Megathread

Comments

• Heya Zombie! It's good to see you again!

How you doing?

Hey wait, isn't your birthday coming up?

I've recently had a birthday myself heheh

Hey, Psycho! As Chicken said, there hasn't really been that much activity around here for the past few months. I'm glad to see some familiar usernames starting to come back.

• Hey Dylan!

Hmm, good busy, or stressful busy? Or a bit of both?

Hey, you in college now?

I've been pretty busy myself; I'm studying a game design course at the moment heheh.

I've been decent, had a very busy summer, how are you doing mate?

• edited September 2019

To be fair, Telltale had significantly lower budgets compared to Quantic Dream who pretty much received blank cheques from Sony, which I think makes my opinion of Detroit a little worse since I don't think two thirds of that game is that particularly well written (only actually liked Connors story like most people).

Melton23 posted: »

Yeah, I gave Detroit a try earlier this week and it started to sow seeds in my mind that telltale was actually utter ass in comparison. Hope the new company does better

• What a zigzagy mess.

Apparently 9 is going to boycott some of the problems to make the movie at least a little bit bearable? One of the changes is supposed to be

• Yeah there are definitely those are joking around with it, but the ones that aren't though.

Woof.

I'm pretty sure most of them are joking tho.

• edited September 2019

@Melton23 @AronDracula

One of the changes is supposed to be that Rey’s parents won’t be nobodies,

I wouldn't be surprised about this. I thought it was kinda left open that her parents could not be nobodies. In fact, that's what I believed when I first left the theatre after TLJ.