Let's make our own company

So guys, if you're like me, you're bursting at the seams with the news that Telltale is closing down. Which means we won't have any more games again...

Well, what if we made our own? I'm serious. I have several usable skills. I'd like to think I'm a good writer, I have a Bachelor's degree in Music composition, and most importantly I have the drive. I just have no idea how to code. I just want to know if anyone else would be up for starting something up.

We might never make anything as good as Telltale did, but we can try.

Comments

• I can voice act, I can I’m itate Pennywise the dancing clown...(Tim Curry) version of course.

• Every bit helps!

I can voice act, I can I’m itate Pennywise the dancing clown...(Tim Curry) version of course.

• True, I’m so sad this has to come to this, dose this mean the website will shutdown too!!?

• I have no talents. So I'll be CEO! ;)

• Probably. I think we have a little while though.

True, I’m so sad this has to come to this, dose this mean the website will shutdown too!!?

• I’m so going too miss this Company , I don’t know what to say I feel like I’m in a coma and can’t wake up from this dream...but it’s to real!?

• Slow your roll, there, Mr. Bruner. We can't let history go and repeat itself. :neutral:

Onmens posted: »

I have no talents. So I'll be CEO!

• Oooooouch

Slow your roll, there, Mr. Bruner. We can't let history go and repeat itself.

• I’ll be Narrative Designer! If you excuse me I must be alone with my immensely complex wall charts... :p :p

• I’m desperate enough to actually support this. I have a few skills (granted, skills picked up from my business course) in marketing. Though I doubt, even with all of our funds put together, we can even buy telltale as well as produce content for it. But, like I said, desperate.

• I’m currently majoring in screenwriting and considering minoring in video game development so hmu in a few years.