Did Curse destroy Monkey Island?

Comments

• edited June 2010
    I forgot to mention Michel Creaton yes. As well as Godfather films with Mario Puzzos' input e.t.c. I did not claim that Curse destroyed MI. On the contrary it reboosted it. I just mentioned things I did not like and perhaps not a gospel but the original creator input is very important to the storyline. I started playing the games from MI1 in EGA version. I think that older fans and more sentimentaly attached than newer fans with no offense to anyone.
    Demetris
  • edited June 2010
    dthoupis wrote: »
    You really can't be serious can you? For years and years Ron Gilbert has been saying that probably the ONLY thing he did not like in Curse was the way LA handled the relationship between Elaine and Guybrush as he said that Elaine sees Guybrush as her annoying brother and not as a lover!!!

This makes no sense. In fact, the more I think about it, the more it infuriates me.

I've played SoMI a LOT of times and did it seem then like they had a brother-sister relationship then?

In a word: NO. -.-
    Guybrush : Who would have known, or even cared, if
    you'd let me drown?
    Governor : I would have, Guybrush.
    Guybrush : (walks away) Oh, Governor...
    Governor : (comes closer) Oh, Threepwood...
    Guybrush : (comes closer) Oh, Elaine!
    Governor : (comes closer) Oh, Guybrush!
    Guybrush : (comes closer) Love muffin!
    Governor : (comes closer) Sugar boots!
    Guybrush : (comes closer) Honey pumpkin!
    Governor : (comes closer) Plunder bunny!
    Guybrush : Kiss me!
    Governor : (turns away) No! We mustn't!
    Guybrush : What?
    Governor : Not here, where everyone can see us.
    Guybrush : Why, are you ashamed of me?
    Governor : No, no, it's not that at all... It's just that many of these
    pirates have made advances toward me. And to avoid hurting their
    feelings, I've always told them that my father made me promise