Question about pre ordering the game from outside US

edited April 2012 in The Walking Dead
Righteo. I'll start by stating that I'm from England, UK. (Great Britain, land of the queen, spiffing crumpets, tea and a jolly good show old chap... If you believe every stereotype you read/hear)
There's plenty of dollar signs everywhere but I'm not seeing any way to change my location to UK. So I'm assuming there isn't one. Which is also leading me to assume that I have to pre order the game in dollars.
If so, can I still pre order and pay for it without hassle regardless of being outside the US?
If so will that affect how I will acquire the episodes after pre ordering?

I'm very new to Telltale Games and it's my love for the Walking Dead Comics and TV series that has lead me to want this game.
I'm hoping for a brilliant introduction to the company and it's nice selection of games.

Please note: I'm a new guy, be gentle :p

Comments

• edited March 2012
    You know, that's a good question. I'm not sure if the Telltale Store accepts currency besides US dollars.

I know Steam does, though. Once it becomes available for pre-order on Steam you might want to try there.
  • edited March 2012
    You can buy games off the Telltale store in the UK.

It's in dollars, but the purchase is converted into pounds, so don't worry.
  • puzzleboxpuzzlebox Telltale Alumni
    edited March 2012
    Hello and welcome, KD! I used to live in the UK myself, and got a fair bit of practice buying Telltale games there. :)

When you buy through the Telltale store the purchase goes through in dollars, and your bank will automatically convert it into GBP. Can't be sure of the exact conversion, but by today's rates I'd think it would be about £15 (depends on the rate your bank uses, so don't take that as given).

Being outside the US won't affect when or how you can download the episodes.

Hope that helps!
  • edited March 2012
    KDStudios wrote: »