The Whatever's on Your Mind Megathread

Comments

• I’m a terrible cook

Call 'Chef Omar' to help you out with the cooking, like he says "Can't rush perfection."

Finally got the internet to start working in my new apartment. Just finished unpacking everything and setting it all up. My first ever apartment, a little nervous, not going to lie, especially since I’m a terrible cook. But I’m also excited.

• If you're looking to try and cook for relatively cheap I'd recommend Budget Bytes. It has a ton of different recipes that usually have meals that can sustain you for a good couple days. They're also pretty simple to make for the most part.

Finally got the internet to start working in my new apartment. Just finished unpacking everything and setting it all up. My first ever apartment, a little nervous, not going to lie, especially since I’m a terrible cook. But I’m also excited.

• edited December 2019

I’m a terrible cook

A toaster, bread, a pot, instant noodles, microwave and microwavable foods are all you'll ever need. Bon appétit

All jokes aside, I wish you the best of luck with your new apartment and work, you'll do good

• Do you have a means of contacting him, I don't think they have working phones at Ericson's.

I’m a terrible cook Call 'Chef Omar' to help you out with the cooking, like he says "Can't rush perfection."

• edited December 2019

I've seen stuff like this before, whether it was Budget Bytes or meal kits like Blue Apron or HelloFresh. Thanks for the recommendation, I might just check it out.

lupinb0y posted: »

If you're looking to try and cook for relatively cheap I'd recommend Budget Bytes. It has a ton of different recipes that usually have meals that can sustain you for a good couple days. They're also pretty simple to make for the most part.

• Thank you. I can tell you that a lot of my early meals will either just be frozen stuff, or Hamburger Helper.