Puzzle Agent impressions!

Comments

• edited July 2010
    Neelo wrote: »
    On the Hot Hawks puzzle, the first hint is "You don't have to use every bird", but that's a RULE, not a hint

Am I the only one who laughed when I heard the monkey sound that plays while the TTG logo is being shown when you launch the game?
    Its how the human mind works, you are told to use the birds to carry the gnomes so you think you need to use all the birds (you may be gifted in reading between the lines). I found it easy (like all the other bird puzzles) after that hint.
  • edited July 2010
    That was a cool game. I really want to know what's up with the gnomes, though! After the game ended, I just wanted to solve that last mystery, but I'm sure the game won't let you - it's ended... right?

Edit: FUN FACT: I received the book of Grickle in the mail the same day this game was released, in fact, right after I started playing it. Impeccable timing!
  • edited July 2010
    DaVince wrote: »
    That was a cool game. I really want to know what's up with the gnomes, though! After the game ended, I just wanted to solve that last mystery, but I'm sure the game won't let you - it's ended... right?

But half of what actually makes them scary is the mystery behind them. Take away the mystery and they're just your regular garden gnomes... with evil powers... and supernatural abilities... and evil, murderous behaviour.
  • edited July 2010
    Very true. Graham has a flair about using what you don't know as a way to drive up tension and suspense. It's kind of cool to see where his influences may have come from.
  • edited July 2010
    Jake wrote: »
    That's because there is nothing in the game that the "higher quality" settings in Sam & Max/TOMI/W&G use. There's no depth of field, glowing lights, shadows, etc. This game runs at around the equivalent of quality 1-4 on those other game's sliders.